Book Reviews

Book Reviews

Emailed: December 30, 2016

The American Dream.

Hello Mr.Baker, this is Marieclaire, Clement's second daughter. I have just finished reading your book and wanted to congratulate you on your hard work. This book is extremely well written with a lot of action and Information about our history. It does not only feed us information, but also makes us experience them in our own ways. One of my favorite parts about reading this story, is how you added a twist, making it so that the characters have powers to turn invisible to the naked eye. And can choose how fast they go through time. You have made history, which is not always something kids my age enjoy, into something I would want to learn more about it! "The American Dream" has made me love history further, and has changed the way a view it! All in all this story is something I would love to recommend to my friends, and can't wait to read your next book!

Last Tuesday at 9:43 PM (12/27/16)

 

5.0 out of 5 stars Why we can Dream- The American Way

By Daniel B on November 27, 2016

Format: Paperback

This is a book that should be in the hands of all middle school students everywhere. It rekindles the pride that we all should have in our country and lets the reader see, hear, and even smell an exciting story that relives those historical moments and makes them come alive. The Author's creative way of using his characters to get the reader's attention and leading them into an adventure of not only a great story, but a wonderful learning process as well is fantastic. He also seasoned his work with a sprinkling of humor. I'm looking forward to reading more of his work.

 5.0 out of 5 stars Are you up for an adventure?

By Carolyn O on November 30, 2016

The American Dream (The O'Connor Chronicles) (Volume 1) (Paperback)

I could not put this book down. I love reading historical fiction. This was a totally different venue for me. I like the adventure format and was completely absorbed in the girls adventure as I read the story. I especially enjoyed the humor and the personalities which mimic my grand daughters. Since I have been to Independence Hall in Philadelphia, I was able to picture the scenes that took place there while I was reading. I am reading the book a second time and look forward to the next adventure. What a fun way to learn about our American Heritage.

 

 5.0 out of 5 stars A fun read!

By BDJ on November 29, 2016

The American Dream (The O'Connor Chronicles) (Volume 1) (Paperback)

This is an easy to read book that is both a page-turning adventure story and a history lesson all in one. The author brings American history to life through a compelling storyline and likable characters. I am looking forward to the next book in this series.

 

 5.0 out of 5 stars Great story!

By Amazon Customer on December 1, 2016

The American Dream (The O'Connor Chronicles) (Volume 1) (Paperback)

This is a wonderful book that I thoroughly enjoyed. It is a fun way to learn about our history with great characters and adventures! This is something that would be perfect for my nieces that will keep them entertained all the while learning about American history! Looking forward to the second book!

 

 5.0 out of 5 stars Plan on doing nothing else until you finish reading...

By Johnson on December 9, 2016

The American Dream (The O'Connor Chronicles) (Volume 1) (Paperback)

My 10 year old son devoured this book and keeps asking when the next one will come out! Way to make history fun and educational for kids.

 

 5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars

By matila on December 16, 2016

The American Dream (The O'Connor Chronicles) (Volume 1) (Paperback)

Nice take to teaching history and instilling some pride back for our country.

FOLLOW ME

  • FacebookIcon
  • InstagramIcon
  • TwitterIcon2
  • YouTubeIcon

© 2016 by Clear As Mud productions